Introducing the design team properly.

Ok, so I’m supposed to be letting Steph handle the blog until after we move house but Dave has gone out to catch up with a friend and really who wants to pack boxes alone??!! Plus I miss you guys…

So the design team members all sent me a little bit about themselves which I thought I would share with you so you feel like you know them all a bit better. I will post four a night for the next 3 nights. Just to give you a little extra reading on top of the competitions and sneak peaks going on at Paper Pesto at the moment.

Sharon Manning

I live in the Swan Valley, a semi-rural area on the outskirts of Perth, Western Australia on a 7.5acre bush block in Bullsbrook. I have been married for 17 years to Steve and have 2 gorgeous girls Renae 14 and Gemma 12 who are the subject of many of my layouts and projects that I do.

I have been scrapping for about 3 years now and absolutely love what I do and have my own studio set up at home. I also do commissioned Memory Albums for clients incorporating personal memorabilia to tell a life story. I was chosen for the 2006 Scrapworks design team along with Kerrin Quall from Australia and have been published several times in Scrapbook Creations and For Keeps. I have also been a freelance Tutor here in Perth teaching at several of the Scrapbooking shops around the city and also at a weekend retreat in the country which I am about to do for the third time.

I am looking forward to being an integral part of the Paper Pesto design team in the coming months and feel very honoured to have been chosen.

Danielle Quarmby

I’m a 26 year old photographer and mother of two – my daughter Sienna is 3 and son Ash is coming up to 2 years old. My husband Ben is a programmer, and we live in the Dandenong Ranges in Melbourne. I’ve been scrapping for about 4 years, but have always been creative, pursuing hobbies such as painting and stationery design. Am super happy to have been invited to join Paper Pesto – I love kits and challenging my creativity!  

Nikala O’Brien

Hi I’m Nikala, I live in Brisbane, Australia with my husband Jason and my two children – Harrison 6 and Charlotte 3 1/2. I began scrapbooking almost 3 years ago and have been truly addicted ever since. I’m continuously inspired by all the gorgeous new product available and my photography. This addictive yet therapeutic hobby has allowed me to capture, record and document the lives of my children and family and what they mean to me. I have also intoduced scrapbooking into my children’s photography business – as a wonderful creative way that they can display the images I’ve captured for them. I’m not sure exactly what style my layouts display – but I tend to focus on the photo and make it the main focal point while using little patterned paper in the process and concentrating more on typography and embellishments. I am extremely excited about joining the Paper Pesto Design Team and am looking forward to the challenge and to meeting all the ladies involved.
 

Ilka Adam

Heya, I am Ilka and live with my man Rainer and my son Chris (17) in Waiuku.

My love affair with scrapping and scrapbooking supplies started 3 years ago.
To me scrapping is art with a small a. Art about all the little things that
make my life so big.

It’s wonderful to share this passion with others and I am constantly amazed
by the fabulous talent and diversity of my fellow scrappers.

Thats all for now folks, more tomorrow night.

Kate.

P.s thanks so much for everyone’s kind wishes. My family and I are feeling so much better already!

4 Responses to Introducing the design team properly.

  1. Hannah says:

    Lovely to read more about my fellow DT members! Great bio’s, ladies! 🙂

  2. Christi says:

    Kate – were we suppose to send something? LOL, I didn’t get that memo. Or are you taking this from our entries?

    I love reading bios! I feel like such an amateur compared to these lol. Can’t wait for the next four 😉

  3. rowanz says:

    Cool Bios girls…good at getting to know you all better.
    Sharon I used to live in the swan valley too (10 years ago though lol)
    Loved it!

  4. Ann says:

    Nice to know a wee bit more about the team, great bio’s ladies.

Leave a Reply

