Design team Bio’s.

Here’s the next installment

Christi Nelson

My name is Christi and I live north of Auckland, NZ. I’m American and have lived in New Zealand for nearly 7 years. I’ve not been back home in those 7 years either but September will see all that change when I head back for 3 1/2 months! YAY! I married my kiwi husband, Hugh, in 2001 and we now have two absolutely gorgeous daughters, Kamryn and Lauryn. I’ve been scrapbooking for 4 years now and it’s been a steady long progression to get here. I finally feel comfortable in my scrapbooking and achieved my goal of getting on a design team late last year. I have been published in Up2Scrap a number of times and still submit hoping to get more published. Being on the Paper Pesto design team is going to be so awesome and working strictly with kits will be fun. It’s something I haven’t done before so I am looking forward to this. I am glad to be on this team and feel we will all make a wonderful contribution to these lovely kits. I hope to create works of art that will inspire those looking for inspiration! Thanks for having me 😉

Ann McLachlan

Hello, I’m Ann McLachlan and I live just north of Auckland at Wainui. I’m married to Malcolm and Mum to Josh (15), Stephanie (12) and Caitlyn (6).

I started scrapbooking about 4 1/2 years ago and even though I have always done some sort of craft, I realised pretty quickly that I had found something that I really enjoy and that would allow me to have an ever changing creative outlet. I am at my happiest when I’m in my scrapping room putting together a layout or making cards.

The best part of being involved in this art form is getting to know
other people. I have made some life long friends through scrapbooking.

But what really matters to me the most is the look on my childrens faces when I have finished a layout, if they are happy with what I have created for them, then it is all worthwhile.

I work part time for a commercial grower and when I’m not scrapbooking I like to spend time reading.
I am honoured to be part of the first Paper Pesto Design Team and look forward to this opportunity.

Hannah Blair

I am married to Rob. We have 2 wonderful little boys, Ethan (who is 5 at the end of this month) and Tyler (who is 2 1/2). Most of my inspiration for scrapping comes from these 2 little guys, as I’m sure you’ll see!

“I have been scrapbooking for about 2 1/2 years and I have to say it is a hobby that I have really gotten stuck into. I’ve dabbled in a few different crafts over the years, but once I started scrapbooking I realised this was MY thing. I do it mainly because I enjoy it, and because it is a creative outlet for me. Preserving family memories is just a bonus, as far as I’m concerned. Basically I just love creating, and I love the satisfaction of seeing a layout come together from just a few ideas in my head to a finished “work of art”.
I’m thrilled to have been chosen for the Paper Pesto Design Team, and look forward to working with great products and gaining inspiration from the other ladies in the team!”

Kelly Slattery

I am proud wife to Wayne & a SAHM to Taiga (pronounced “tiger”) & Raven & have been scrapbooking since September 2005.

In 2006 I fell in love with challenges & completed over 120 pages, this year I have almost reached that mark already :o)

Fortunately my whole family loves my work, so I am able to spread my passion for scrapping across my 9 nieces and nephews as well.

I am thrilled & thankful for the opportunity to be part of the maiden Paper Pesto Design Team & look forward to working with this great team of talented scrappers.

3 Responses to Design team Bio’s.

  1. Hannah says:

    Some more great bio’s there – and what a fabulous bunch of JAFAs the 4 of us are! ROFL 😉

  2. Jenny says:

    Great to read all these bios!

  3. julie says:

    Loved reading your bios guys. Can’t wait to see your pages with the first kit.

Leave a Reply

