Sneak Peeks Start Tomorrow

Hi everyone

Our sneak peeks for the December Paper Pesto Kit start tomorrow, and I guess it’ll come as no surprise that it’s a Christmas themed kit. The boxes have been sent to the DT – this month Ilka, Michelle and Marni will be coming up with some wonderful seasonally themed layouts and projects to inspire you all.

In the meantime, here’s a quick project you can complete with the kids. I made this out of scraps I had lying around (not from our kit papers, more’s the pity – they’d look lovely). No need to buy an expensive wreath – make your own. Arrange paper leaves, in whatever colors you’d like, in a circular pattern (I drew a template to arrange mine on at the back, using a compass to scribe two circles which I then cut out to make a hoop). I then added a bit of glitter, and the end result was quick and effective. As per usual I’m rushing out the door in a few minutes, and the glue hadn’t even dried when I took the photo (lol), but hopefully you get the idea.

paper-wreath-1.jpg

Steph, Fi and Kate.

2 Responses to Sneak Peeks Start Tomorrow

  1. Shell says:

    That’s really cute 🙂 p.s. THANK YOU so much for the lovely RAK you sent me! I’ll definitely be putting it up on my blog in my next post 🙂

  2. Hannah says:

    That looks SO effective and yet seems simple enough for even me to do! LOL

Leave a Reply

