Child’s Christmas Angel

When Laura was a new entrant she came home with the following Christmas ornament from school.

angel1a.jpg

On the back was the following verse:

This little angel is special you see;

Because she is a part of me.

Her wings are my hands,

Her body my feet,

And on the tree she’ll look very sweet.

And yes, those are her feet making up the body of the angel and her hands providing the template for the wings.

In subsequent years Laura has made her own angels (we missed a year unfortunately). This year she didn’t want to make one – too busy playing “The Simpsons” on Playstation (cool game). So I made one instead. Here are Laura’s and my efforts:

angel2a.jpg angel3a.jpg angel4a.jpg

angelsa.jpg

I don’t care they’re not the most stylish and professional looking ornaments – I just love seeing how Laura’s grown at a glance. They may be my most precious decorations.

Steph

Leave a Reply

