Friday Freebie – ok Saturday!

Eek why didn’t anybody tell me I had missed Friday all together??

Lol that’s what happens when your children are away with their grandparents and your husband organizes a day off work so you can hang out together.

Anyway here it is! A lovely spot prize from Paper Pesto.

If you would like this sent to your place leave a comment by Sunday 9pm on this post telling me something you’ve forgotten about in the past -just to make me feel better!

Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

Kate, Steph and Fi.

26 Responses to Friday Freebie – ok Saturday!

  1. Hi the giveaway looks great well I forgot my nieces three year old birthday on Thursday and I should have posted her a pressie terrible auntie. have a great national scrapbookers day everyone.

  2. Shell says:

    I’m going to sound like a terrible mother… but I forgot my daughter once. We all went to the same school (where I was teaching) and I took one daughter and got all the way home before I realised the other one was still at school. Eek!! She was quite calm and said “I knew you’d realise once you got home Mum”… poor kid was only 7!!

  3. Making cookies last weekend super batch loads of scroggin biscuit. By the time I was up to the fifth tray going into the oven I was getting tired wandered outside to play with Miss 4 and forgotten the biscuits cooking. Just a wee bit burnt but hey I like them that way.

  4. sandra mason says:

    Well, hmmmm not sure that I should admit this LOL. We had one of the kids birthdays at McDonalds, we were taking an extra child home so time to go, I count heads yup enough but counted enough for our family and left Master 2 1/2 at the time in the playground at McDonalds. Luckily we only got to the car before remembering

  5. Melanie says:

    I must say I find it hard to limit the amount of things I have forgotten!
    Our local dairy owner has my phone number as I leave my bank card there so frequently!
    If I visit a friend for coffee, I forget my phone, and I am always leaving my wallet in shops where I have purchased something. Thankfully I have always had honest people finding my belongings, including my wallet getting lost at the basketball with $300 in it. Someone is looking after me!

  6. Christine C says:

    I have a shocking memory at work when people tell me something if I can’t write it down then and there I have to ask them to e-mail me because I know I will forget.
    I once tried taking fish oil tablets because I was told they help with memory but (and this is true) I kept forgetting to take them.
    No hope for me – and I’m still in my 30s !

  7. Heidi says:

    The worst for me is I forgot my best friend’s birthday last year, I had her present and everything but had the wrong day…. I felt awful, but it was not done intentionally

  8. Sue Smith says:

    My stomach still turns when I think about this! I was a young teacher given the task of organising the junior school trip. I had 3 classes and parent helpers all lined up by the school gates waiting for the buses to arrive, when another teacher commented that it was unusual for them to be late. That’s when the horror thought suddenly struck! I had forgotten to book them!

  9. Ann says:

    I bet the day off with DH was wonderful, no wonder you forgot what day it was….lol

    I’m always doing that!
    šŸ˜‰

  10. Christi says:

    Hehehe, I think it’s very easy to confuse days when it’s school holidays! My biggest forgetful moment to date is on my blog from a few weeks back, scary!

  11. Leila Norton says:

    Oh Sue ,love the bit about forgetting to book the buses, I guess the one thing life is meant to teach us is to laugh at ourselves…….it’s just that sometimes it takes a long time before we can. Like most mums the things I usually forget are always because I’m busy – work,family, friends, husbands and so on but I’ve forgotten my wedding anniversary till a few days after more times than I care to admit – I don’t even have an excuse cos its on the shortest day. One of the last great romantics I guess…

  12. acupofjoy says:

    Lovely giveaway! Ha! I forget what day it is! šŸ™‚

    dbstout[at]juno[dot]com

  13. Vanessa Mackereth says:

    Recently I forgot that the tooth fairy needed to come visting one night as my son Caleb had lost another tooth! Unfortunatley the Tooth Fairy must have been very busy as she did not arrive the first night and said tooth was also lost! So with a note to the tooth fairy written and placed under the pillow, the tooth fairy forgot a second time!!!!

  14. Lynda says:

    My problem is I have forgotten what I have forgotten.LOL
    Last year I did forget it was my Dad’s 60th,I didn’t forget his birthday,just that his was 60.DUH.I had just had 2 of the worst months of my life.

    I think soon as I was preggie the first time my memory just run away.LOL

  15. Rachel says:

    Lovely giveaway ladies (as usual!). I think kids scramble Mum’s brains … well that’s my excuse. One year I phoned my best friend to chat and then a couple of weeks later I phoned again to appologise for forgetting her birthday. She said oh you rang on my birthday! What a duh! She said she couldn’t believe it that I didn’t wish her a happy birthday!

  16. BB says:

    I hate forgetting things. One that I can remember was when I forgot to bring the plug for my laptop on a weekend away from home! šŸ˜¦

  17. Fiona aka Fi says:

    I forget things all the time and so does Craig my hubby, so he is no help. One of the many forgetful things that we have done is… One day we were at a horse event and had with us four kids and our very loved old boxer dog Calla. I loaded the car put the horse in the float and called every one, we jumped into the car and drove off. We were half way home when I said to Craig “where is Calla”. He said “in the back”. I couldn’t hear her so asked the children to check. No Calla in the car. As I was about to ring someone from our club, who was still at the event, to see if they could bring her back the phone rang. It was them and they couldn’t believe that we forgot our dog, I didn’t tell them that Calla was not the first and that we forgot our children once.

  18. rowanz says:

    The dread as you realise that you have forgotten its a half day at school and its now an hour after school finished!! Yep that happened to me a couple of weeks back..poor child..

  19. Sandra says:

    Totally forgot to pick up my BFF at the airport when she came down to visit me last summer!!! I was so worried about cleaning the house, shopping for food, setting up the guest room, and my daughter says: “so when is Aunt Lynn’s plane getting here?” OOPS!!!

  20. Marcia says:

    Filled out forms for Kiwi Saver, I got an email back telling me I forgot to sign one form and give bank details on another

  21. kellie L says:

    Hi there, I forgot that it was mufti day at school a little while ago, and my poor kids had to go in their uniform!

  22. julie says:

    I’m alwats forgetting things here. My poor nephews b’days are top of the list.

  23. Michelle says:

    I once forgot my mobile phone (left it in the car) whilst I was in my LSS and I wondered why my husband hadn’t rung to tell me he had finished doing the shopping at Pak n Save…(as I was picking him up). Unfortunately, he had been trying to get hold of me and had spent some time outside the supermarket waiting for me. Needless to say I felt rather guilty!!

  24. […] need of some flower power? There is still until Sunday 9 pm to enter the PaperPesto Freebie. Good […]

  25. Lianne says:

    The giveaway sure looks good šŸ™‚

  26. Lainie says:

    I’d love to know if there’s something in what you said Lynda. Once I’d given birth to my daughter my memory went into hibernation – permanently! I always leave the taps running and flood the house often. Drives me nuts!

Leave a Reply

