Friday Freebie – May 9th

Hey all,

I told myself that this week I would remember to post the Friday Freebie on Friday! Thanks so much for all the comments last Friday, I felt so much better when I read how forgetful you all all! There is definitely something about that mummy’s brain though it’s amazing how many of you mentioned that as the cause.

This week we have another scrummy little prize. Want to see it?

Ok, this is what I want you to tell us this week: We’ve been going for nearly a year now, what do you like about this blog? Why do you visit and what would you like to see more of?

Let us know and we’ll put you in the draw for this little prize. I’ll announce the winner on Sunday night.

xx The Paper Pesto team.

21 Responses to Friday Freebie – May 9th

  1. Melanie says:

    Hi Kate, Fi and Steph,
    I love checking in and catching up on the wealth of talent that you guys bring to this blog. I love the fact that you are all working mums who had a vision and just went with it. Congratulations on a years worth of sharing your hearts and your amazing ability to create such fab kits!

  2. Hi Kate, Steph and Fi
    I check the blog to see the lovely creations you and the design team do, the sneak peaks, the monthly sketch and the freebie Fridays. congratulations on your first year of amazing inspiration and awesome kits

  3. Rachel says:

    Well … where does one start with what they like about your blog??? I love seeing the LO’s you ladies (Kate, Steph & Fi) and the LO’s from the design team (even if I don’t have the kit, the ideas are fabulous), then there’s the giveaways :-), and the sketch challenge … working on this month’s one now and I really like it. Humm … what would I like to see more of? You guys have it pretty right really. I love seeing the LO’s … that’s the main reason I come here. πŸ™‚ Congrats on all you have achieved.

  4. julie says:

    I love popping in and seeing what the girls have done with your scrummy kits. I’m not a kit buyer as such but love seeing all the ideas.

  5. Congrats on nearly a year of Paper Pesto goodness! I enjoy coming here to see what your design team girls do with the gorgeous kits you put together.

  6. scrappydo says:

    Yep, I love getting tempted by your kits – and then seeing the gorgeousness that the DT produce. The sketch is a great addition.

    WTG on the first year – that’s awesome.

  7. Christi says:

    Wow, a WHOLE year! I’ve enjoyed my time here and the kits. I think it would be cool to have some tips that people use with the kits. I know I’ve done a few things that I don’t think some people would think about and it would be cool to see what others can share! Congrats on a fabulous year!

  8. Bunny B says:

    I love to see all your creations and lovely LOs in my google reader πŸ™‚ Oh, and I love the Friday Freebies too.

  9. Jenny Bush says:

    Hi ladies i have totally been addicted to your kits from the first time i laid eyes on them at SENZ! i check the blog EVERY day for updates just ask my man. he sees me rush to the computer and laughs “are you pestoing again?”. I love your kits soo much i have just got permission to renew my yearly sub! yay. Hey i love the sneek peeks, and the LO’s for ideas esp mini albums/books , would perhaps like to see an antique or oldish kit and i love altered things boxes, canvases etc…… well thanks heaps ladies
    hope you all have wonderful weekends!

  10. Vicki says:

    For me its all about seeing what everyone comes up with from the kits – so much creativity. Wouldn’t have thought it was a year already though – congratulations.

  11. Mrs Frizz says:

    Nearly a year … just about time for a birthday party.

    I pop in from time to time to see what everyone has been doing. Love having a look to see what the girls have been doing … very inspirational.

  12. carol says:

    I am newish to your blog, although i was coming and checking out all the great ideas before i started posting.I love the sketch challenges (makes me think) and the chance to win giveaways, and hopefully after my trip away with my mum i might be able to purchase some of your very yummy kits to.I think you have a pretty good mix to keep us all inspired.

    Congratulations on your upcoming anniversary

  13. Marcia says:

    This is my third kit from you and again I am blown away, not only by your sneak peeks, final kits and layouts, but to be informed about payments and when your kits are sent out.

    Happy Anniversary to you all.

  14. sandra mason says:

    I love everything about the blog and kits. Love the sketches and inspiration that are put up.
    Love the fact that you can opt out of a month if the kit isn’t quite what I am looking for.
    Happy birthday and wishes for many more

  15. kellie says:

    Hi, I like the photos of the products and all the layouts. Keep the layouts coming! I’d love to see cards and off-the-page designs also.

  16. Rachel says:

    i love seeing all your creative stuff, Fi’s quote book and all of your layouts!!! the frdiay freebie is pretty FAB too!!!!! Congrats on the sucess of your first year, looking forward to the sharing the next year with you! ohhhh and so LOVE that you are local girls like us that have Just Done it and Done it well!!!!! Rxx

  17. Cindy says:

    I’m a card maker – not much of a scrapper but I love to visit for inspiration. I also like that you are homegrown. And that Kate visits other blogs :-)!congrats on your twelve months.

  18. KarenB says:

    I have Paper Pesto on my bloglines so I don’t miss an update πŸ™‚ I love checking out the gorgeous creations by the DT, truly inspirational. Congratulations on your first year.

  19. Bron Heslop says:

    I can’t believe it’s a year since you launched at SENZ 07! That was the beginning of my scrapbooking, and I have adored the kits I’ve had from you. Well done, ladies – the mix of layouts and challenges, and personal updates is all good. I love coming here when my husband is out and my kids are in bed, and relaxing with ‘the girls’; you’re inspirational.

  20. Sue Smith says:

    I like the fact that everytime you look at your blog there is an update. I enjoy seeing the gorgeous layouts with your amazing kits and the sneak peeks. It is neat having the sketch challenges as I had never submitted anything online and it is challenging using someone elses idea in a layout. Congrats on your one year! Dont go away!

  21. Heidi says:

    WOW I cannot believe it’s been a year – I love checking out your blog because you update almost every single day – showing new creations and I especially love it towards the end of the month when you give the SNEAKY PEAKS of what’s to come. Great Going Ladies – you have done an AWESOME JOB

Leave a Reply

