Friday Freebie

Sorry I am a bit late with this one! Had to charge the camera batteries before I could take a picture!

So what are everybody’s plans for the long weekend?

Leave a comment by Monday morning to go in the draw for this little prize.

Kate, Steph and Fi.

(Note: Speaking of housework, we’ve now transferred all the May kit layouts and ideas over to the Paper Pesto Gallery. Simply click on an image to bring it up in a larger format, and all the kits are categorised so you can easily bring up posts relating to a particular collection).

26 Responses to Friday Freebie

  1. Lynda says:

    Yippee we get to plant 300 odd trees this weekend.And we visitors coming to stay Saturday night.I wonder if they like to plant trees.LOL
    Have a great weekend everyone.

  2. Nancy says:

    Before I do anything I have to get the puncture fixed on my very flat nail puntured tyre! Looks like the early morning trip to the Farmers Market is off. Lunch with a girlfriend is scheduled for later. Following day it will be seeing my son-in-law competing in the Targa Rally. Monday?? Mmmm, maybe some scrapbooking using gorgeous Paper Pesto papers.

  3. Yvette says:

    Party time. I am having a wee celebration tomorrow night. The rest of the weekend will be a quiet one, probably some gardening if the weather holds out. And some scrapping hopefully.

  4. Cindy says:

    Got some cards to make also taking my 10 year old to the Super 14 final! Planning a cruisy end to the weekend

  5. Linda says:

    Going to visit my nephew and his family…but i haven’t told them yet.
    A cruisy weekend i think is on the cards.

  6. dragonlass says:

    A quite non-work related weekend, doing as little as possible- except for scrapbooking, which I will be doing as much as I can fit in. Scrap-a-holics Rule the World!!

  7. Trace Geworsky says:

    Going to get over my phobia of Optometrists this weekend:) Dont ask! Its ridiculous!! lol
    Trace G

  8. sandra mason says:

    Well we had plans for the weekend, and now we are doing not a thing.
    Oldest daughter was rushed into surgery Thursday night emergency appendectomy. She is home again and right now I am sitting up with her until the pain relief kicks in *sigh* it is going to be a long weekend in more ways than one LOL

  9. bunnyb says:

    Not sure yet what to do this weekend, but definitely out to the malls πŸ™‚

  10. Bron Heslop says:

    We are staying home! πŸ™‚ We went away last weekend, so I’m looking forward to staying in and getting a few things done here (like scrapbooking…… ;-))
    Sandra, I hope your weekend goes better than you expect.

  11. Sue Smith says:

    Our daughter and her boyfriend are coming home for the weekend and our son is out on a fishing competition and will hopefully bring home fish for dinner!

  12. Mrs Frizz says:

    a little bit of housework and hopefully a whole lot of creativity …

  13. Vicki says:

    Scrapping, scrapping and more scrapping with maybe a little tidying up going on in the rest of the house. Running kids here there and everywhere.

  14. Hate to say this but the joys of working at home I will be doing office work for my husband while he plays golf.

  15. Tracy says:

    I have decided to have three days of non stop card and scrapbooking!!! And are trolling the net… which is how I came across this wonderful NZ site… Love the look of the kits… will be signing up.

  16. Christine C says:

    Well I was going to do some gardening, but the weather isn’t that good so its a good excuse to watch movies and scrap. What more could a girl want – oh yeah – I have chocolate and wine as well πŸ™‚

  17. Heidi says:

    I’m scrapping most of the weekend,….. YAY

  18. Leila says:

    No trouble keeping busy, rehung a gate , still fighting with the kikuyu, but had a lovely day today and took the camera off to the Botannical Gardens to do some homework for my organics course. As for the rest of the weekend there’s still hope for more gardening weather and I have cards to make.

  19. gaye says:

    recovering from a girls week in Melbourne!
    HAnging out with my girls and Rich…getting some sleep…
    gosh that freebie looks yummy!

  20. Andrea F says:

    taking the boys to Woodhill mountain biking, friends over for dinner-they’re the sort to hop in our spa so guess I will be in there too-wish it wasn’t my skinny friends that like doing that! Making curtains and of course scrapping-doing the Scrapbook Studio 7 Week challenge to get my creativity kick started! Hopefully sleeping in too!!!

  21. scrappysue says:

    hey there! i’m making a baby card for my niece, having family over for brunch, volunteering at my daughters’ school centenary; and having an indiana jones movie marathon before seeing the latest one tomorrow!

    happy long weekend everyone!

  22. nztreasure says:

    Have to help DD sort out a circle journal she is part of then I want some ME time in my scraproom -its been 3 weeks, I’m in major withdrawal!!!! ;o)

  23. Rachel says:

    We don’t have a holiday long weekend but it’s sure going to feel long! Daughter has measles, Son has the trots and Hubby flew to Japan this morning for 10 days (work). It’s not only gonna be a long weekend it’s gonna be a looooong week!

  24. Nicola says:

    scrapping and relaxing are the order of the day here!

  25. Megan Lamont says:

    Boys and their dad are Rugby, Motorbikes and friends over for the weekend. I have the glorious job of preparing financial accounts for our self employed businessess. – and surfing a few scrapping sites. Hope to be finished Monday arvo so I have a little free time this weekend.

  26. Vanessa says:

    Having a first birthday party for my precious little one. So looking forward to it πŸ™‚
    Hope you all have a wonderful long weekend!

Leave a Reply

