Friday Freebie Winner

Good morning everyone

The school holidays are here and I’m taking over Kate’s blog duties for a while, so my first task will be to announce a Friday Freebie winner. My able assistant, Holly (the one child who has emerged from her bedroom this morning), picked a number out of thin air which correlates to Karren‘s comment. Congratulations Karren, could you please e-mail us at contactus@paperpesto.co.nz with your address and we’ll get those out to you a.s.a.p.

Kate is going to e-mail me over more DT layouts in due course for posting up here on the blog, but in the meantime I thought I’d share my attempt at the sketch challenge this month. I don’t have a July “Passages of Time” kit, but I did have a couple of the spare papers. I wanted to put more pictures on the page, and also use Holly’s journaling from the event I was scrapbooking, which left very little room. So perhaps it’s not true to the sketch itself, but it was nice to have a starting point, making the page easier to put together.

Well, my floors are being polyurethaned (and I’m sure I’ve lost more brain cells than I can afford to in the process), so I’m leaving the house for the day. Luckily the Auckland weather is looking rather lovely. I’ll be back tonight to process those orders going through on the credit card and Fi is on track to get the July kits out for couriering on Thursday. In the meantime have a great day everyone.

Steph, Fi and Kate.

3 Responses to Friday Freebie Winner

  1. Sue Smith says:

    Such a lovely layout! I love the use of lots of photos and the dots around the scallops are really cool.

  2. Nancy says:

    Loved the layout. Got everything – photos, journalling and style!

  3. Hannah says:

    What a great way to scrap so many pics and include lots of journalling, fabulous!

Leave a Reply

