Steph’s ”simple” Christmas Cards.

Steph’s made some beautiful cards with our November kit. She calls them simple but I think they are stylish like those cards you see in really expensive gift shops.

Check them out:

And don’t forget if you live in the North Shore or Auckland area you are welcome to come along and make some Christmas Cards with us, see the post below for details.

Footnote: Steph here. I was just talking to Kate and she didn’t realise I’d done the “Merry Christmas”s using the gel pen included in the November kit. I printed them off on the computer first (Bradley Hand ITC font in Word), did the old rubbing the back with lead pencil trick and traced through on to the card, before going over the outline with the silver pen. Very easy. I should also give credit for the first card to Kristina Werner – her lovely idea, and I wanted to see how it looked using the November kit.

6 Responses to Steph’s ”simple” Christmas Cards.

  1. Bron Heslop says:

    Steph, they are beautiful! I hope you’ll teach us how to make these at the card morning! 🙂

  2. chloe says:

    These are gorgeous! Simple but perfect 🙂

  3. scrappysue says:

    fabby – can’t wait to get my kit!

  4. Nancy says:

    Fabulous cards. Love the simple sort. Understated is the word I was looking for!!!

  5. Paula says:

    Beautiful in their simplicity. My sister is very much a less is more sort of person so her cards always have to be minimalist.

  6. Ilka says:

    Gorgeous cards Steph!

Leave a Reply

