Missed -Lesley Cooper

lomissed21

Missed

Journaling reads…

Every year leading up to Christmas I look out for the Hospice Donate a Star trees. I always donate some money and put up a star for Dad and Jo. The first few years after dad died I couldn’t do it but now it is something I do each year even if the tears do start to well up. Love you Dad. Love you Jo.

Here I added some blue metallic rub-ons to the letters to alter the colour.


4 Responses to Missed -Lesley Cooper

  1. Nancy says:

    Very moving page. I know how you feel.

  2. Bron Heslop says:

    Oh Lesley, that one made me choke a bit. It’s the time for remembering our loved ones……

  3. Paula says:

    This is a very moving page, brought a tear to my eye. I always think of those I love that are gone at Xmas & here in our town in UK we have Shine A Light where we pay to put a light on the town tree with a mesage for the person we love.

  4. Jenny E says:

    This is so lovely Lesley as is your l/o

Leave a Reply

