A surprise visit

I’ve just had a lovely surprise visit from my friend Steph. Her and her family are off to the US on the 27th and she wanted to drop some gifts off before they went. Steph is the queen of small details and beautiful presentation and I just had to take a photo of how she wrapped these very thoughtful gifts.

dsc04088

One present for baby and one for his big sisters (how sweet is that!). She’s made the most beautiful gift tags out of thick transparencies which she’s wrapped round with patterned paper and ribbon from this months kit! Love it!

Now is it wrong for me to want to open them now, or should I be waiting till bubs is born? I don’t know if I can hold out, I do love presents and the girls have already spied their ‘big sister’ one.

Mind you I may not have to wait long, I woke in the middle of last night with a strong contraction and lower back ache and had about 4 more contractions before it all went quiet again and I fell back to sleep! Guess he changed his mind, which is good because I would like to be home with the girls on Christmas morning and it’s Dave’s birthday tomorrow and he has always complained about being a Christmas baby! Poor honey, you’re so hard done by LOL!

Kate =)

13 Responses to A surprise visit

  1. Cindi says:

    Beautiful wrappings. I have an obsession with lovely papers and package wrappings! It would be difficult not to open them. Enjoy….. Cindi

  2. Tracy says:

    Ohhh I would want to open them!!! Besides ,,, what happens if bubs decides its time to say hello… then hubby will have to open them while your in hospital!!!

  3. Christine C says:

    I love beautiful wrapping too, those tags look so lovely.
    I say open the presents now, who could possibly resist lol.

  4. Ann says:

    That’s so sweet of Steph….(Have a good time away Steph).

    Sounds like bubs will be here soon….how exciting!

    Happy birthday for tomorrow Dave…..Hope you have a great day!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Nancy says:

    I have been MIA but am back online for a couple of days then it is back to Army Bay on Christmas Eve to have a family Christmas.
    Open the gifties I say!!

  6. Steph says:

    Please open them Kate – I didn’t mean for you to wait, but I hope you’re not underwhelmed once you do. Happy birthday to Dave for tomorrow – it’s Barry’s birthday too, and imagine if you also have the baby on the 23rd!!! It’d be a nice present for Dave.

  7. Heidi says:

    Ohhhh how beautiful Steph, they are wrapped sooo lovely and so thoughtful, hmmm I think I would open them Kate

  8. Lianne says:

    What beautifully wrapped gifts ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Michelle says:

    Open them NOW… hee hee I just don’t have any patience at all. It is nice to space out the presents a bit too… then the girls can enjoy them more individually. Beautiful wrapping too Steph. Enjoy the US and say hi & Merry Christmas to Barry from us.

  10. Gloria says:

    How can you be that strong not to open. They are jsut saying open me. By now it is Dave’s big day. Number one son most likely just wants to be part of the birthday. Happy birthday Dave and have a gret day all of you.

  11. paperpesto says:

    hee hee I couldn’t resist! You guys talked me into it and we opened them! Thanks Steph for the lovely bibs, rattle and chalkboard frames for the girls, we love them!! xx Kate

  12. Bron Heslop says:

    They are so beautifully wrapped that I wouldn’t want to open them! (and that’s saying a lot from me…. I have ZERO patience!! :-))

  13. Penny says:

    How lovely!

    All the best for bubs’ arrival!

Leave a Reply

