An update

Well today is the 8th and there is still no baby (he’s not due till tomorrow but I had been convinced he would come before now).

I thought I was in labour yesterday morning but it turned out my body was playing tricks on me! I had Dave stay home from work and got Mum over from Waiheke in preparation for the big arrival. We had to put her back on the ferry last night after it all came to nothing and I admit I felt very silly for wasting everybody’s time.

My girls have been away on holiday with their grandparents since Sunday night and return tonight so I have been making the most of the peace and quiet. It’s been wonderful! I completed two layouts and two cards but both are for the upcoming February kit so I can’t show you just yet!

I’ve also read three books over the last few days, Bill Bryson’s Shakespeare, Andrew Davidson’s The Gargoyle, and Emily Bronte’s Wuthering Heights. All excellent but I do feel a little depressed after Wuthering Heights, what an tragic story of vicious revenge! I’m off now to sit in the sunshine (hasn’t the weather been beautiful?!), eat strawberries and will this baby to hurry up!

Kate =)

14 Responses to An update

  1. Penny says:

    Well I had been wondering if there was any news 😉 Hopefully he will decide to come out and play soon. Perhaps you’d better have a climb of Mt Eden or something 😉 hee hee!

  2. scrappysue says:

    i have been wondering too! all the best for the big day – whenever that will be!

  3. Marcia says:

    I have also been waiting for news, is it been a bit quiet at your place with his big sisters away?

  4. Leila Norton says:

    Good things take time…. all the best

  5. Hannah says:

    It is WAY too hot to be pregnant now, so I hope the little man decides to come out soon!! Some boys are just lazy, huh? Ethan was 11 days overdue but I hope you don’t have to wait that much longer! LOL 😉

  6. Heidi says:

    Good Luck Kate – hope all goes well for you and the little man decides to come soon, as Hannah said it’s way toooooo HOT to be preggy now.

  7. Bron Heslop says:

    Haha! I think we’ve ALL been waiting for the news! All the best, Kate – wishing you an ‘easy’ delivery, and soon! 🙂

  8. Ann says:

    This heat must be making it very hard on you Kate.

    His due day is today, so he can’t stay at “Chateau Mum” for much longer?

    I reckon you should enjoy the quiet while you still have it….lol
    😉

  9. Sue says:

    Tell him he can come when the rain comes and its a good time to be inside. Hope it all goes well:)

  10. Steph says:

    Just checking on your status from the Air NZ Lounge in L.A. (finally able to access the net). I can’t believe you’re still hanging in there! All the best Kate…

  11. Nancy says:

    Please don’t feel silly for “wasting everyone’s time”. You would be silly if you hadn’t and everything had happened!!
    Am sending you special good wishes for this time.

  12. Paula says:

    I really hope baby comes soon. How lovely to be eating strawberries in the sunshine! We are in the midst of winter here in UK & it is frosty & very cold!!!
    Wuthering Heights is a fabulous book, the B&W movie is the best. Depressing but a firm classic for me.

  13. Lynda says:

    Fingers crossed for Baby arriving soon.Good Luck.

  14. Linda says:

    Come on our new little friend, we are all waiting to meet you ….
    Take care

Leave a Reply

