photo’s and update as promised =)

Well he’s just going beautifully, a little Jaundiced and so a bit sleepy and hard to wake to feed but we are getting there.

Here’s some photo’s from the day:

dsc04129

Me pulling a silly face while we were hooked up to the CT machine waiting for the hormone gel to kick my body into gear. The morning went very slow, they asked us to be there at 7.30 but didn’t do anything to me till 9.30. The gel went into action straight away, luckily I only needed a tiny dose and that was it I was off on my own. I was in established labour at 11.30 am, 4cm at 2pm, in the bath at 2.30 where my waters broke as soon as I relaxed in the water. Then things got a little crazy, the bath and the room was too hot and the pain was really intense, my water birth plan went out the window and they convinced me to get out and go next door to a delivery room. By this time I was 7 cm. I had a shot of Pethadine which helped take the edge off (a little), next thing I knew it was 3.50 and I was ready to push! I was a little hopeless for the first few contractions but once I remembered what to do and really got my head and heart into it he was out in a flash (literally) -he shot out! No stitches! I was in shock for the first 5 mins after he was born, I just sat there looking at him, no one could believe how big he was and how fast it had all happened.

dsc04136

dsc04137

My Dad has put some more photo’s here if you are interested.

http://picasaweb.google.com/kevinbeeby/BabyTobeckSBirthday21stJanuary2009419pm?authkey=vBmXjEQI8xI&feat=directlink

If anyone has some name suggestions they would be greatly appreciated. We want something strong and manly but are completely stuck!

xx Kate

22 Responses to photo’s and update as promised =)

  1. Hannah says:

    Sounds like everything went really well, Kate! He’s just beautiful.

    With regard to names, are you looking for a name that’s not really popular? Traditional or “different”? James & Jack seem to pop up quite often these days, and I always think of them as being quite “manly” names!

  2. scrappygirl says:

    He is truley beautiful Kate…I was looking at him and thinking Brock or Carson!

  3. Penny says:

    Wow – fast work there! 🙂 Good for you – no mucking about once it started. Glad the induction was a success.

    Manly names… hmmm
    Carter
    Andrew
    Arthur
    Charles
    Blake
    Benjamin
    Clayton
    Hunter
    Levi
    Stanly
    Parker
    Jonathan

  4. Christi says:

    Wow, you had him naturally? Hehehe, so it can be done 😉 Looooove him to bits and love all that hair! Soooooooo cute! Ok, I have a name, Mason.

  5. swewi says:

    He’s gorgeous. And he looks like an Oscar to me!

    🙂

  6. Rochelle says:

    I think he looks like an Alex. Gorgeous photo’s thanks for sharing them with us.

  7. Bron Heslop says:

    Wow, he’s a big boy, Kate. I thought he looked like a Sean, or Dylan. Well done you!!

  8. fifiscrapz says:

    Congratulations Kate and family- I’m glad it all went well.

  9. gaye says:

    congratulatins kate and family.
    I think he looks like a Samuel..strong and manly!!

  10. Nancy says:

    We have a Hunter and a Baxter as grandies.

  11. Dianna says:

    Mother and Baby look just beautiful. Congrats.
    And names hmm Rory, Finn, Ben so hard to choose.

  12. Lynda says:

    Wow Kate he is so cute.Congratulations!!!

    Logan
    Jay
    Boston
    Jonte

  13. Dallas says:

    hes too cute Kate well done
    looks like a Connor or a Campbell to me good strong manly names

  14. miriam says:

    Great photos.
    All these names might just confuse you more!
    How about Bryn Alexander.

  15. jennie C says:

    congrats, love the photos as for names we liked stong names to so went for

    Vincent (vinnie)
    Elliott
    Alexander (Alex)

  16. Congratulations, he’s gorgeous. If I had another boy I’d be discussing with dh names like Benjamin/Jamie, Matthew/Matty, Daniel/Dan, Joseph, Nathan, Nicholas … looking forward to hearing what you decide on.

  17. Lesley says:

    Huge congratulations. He is gorgeous. Fabulous photos.

  18. dallasnz says:

    ooh, he’s just gorgeous!! Love seeing new babes with mops of hair!! (reminds me of my girl!) Congratulations!

  19. leila says:

    Thankyou for sharing your photos. Welcome to the world and no matter how big, tall you grow I am sure you will always be your Mum’s litttle man. Congratulations

  20. louise says:

    Ohhhhhh! Gorgeous boy! He was the same weight as my Connor was born.
    I love the name Riley, or for a manly one there is Andrew, (which I think means Manly)lol.

  21. carol says:

    Gorgeous boy! Kate Congratulations!!
    He looks like a Andrew or richard

  22. scrappysue says:

    great photos kate! names are so personal, so i’m not going to offer any, but can’t wait to hear what you come up with. congrats again

Leave a Reply

