Nana’s Roses

dsc04193-1

dsc04194

People keep asking how I am finding the time to scrapbook with a new baby plus the rest of the tribe to look after. The truth is that most of the pages you have seen and will see over the next few days were done while I was trying to kill time waiting for Cameron to arrive. As you know I had a whole extra 12 days up my sleeve!

I just adore these Amy Butler butterflies. They are such an easy but gorgeous addition to a page and you get a whole 12×12 sheet of them to pop out and use! I’ve given mine pearl ‘bodies’ and bent the wings up slightly for more dimension. I’m also a bit crazy for the pop dots lately and have been loving raising everything up of the page. Here I’ve inlaid my photo and poppped up the card around it. I’ve used my Fiskars Threading Water punch to create a border using the pink Jenni Bowlin paper.

I have two of these “Summer Picnic” kits left so if you are thinking you might like one, check out all the details on the website.

Kate =)

One Response to Nana’s Roses

  1. Heidi says:

    I love the simplicity of this layout – it’s just gorgeous, and gosh your daughter looks just like you Kate,

Leave a Reply

