A Paper Pesto update

I’m thrilled to be able to tell you that I asked Ann McLachlan who has been designing with Paper Pesto kits since the very beginning to coordinate the Design Team for me and she said yes! Just before Cameron was born, I began to realise (and fully realise now) that one woman alone cannot do everything! It was time to ask for help and I knew Ann would be perfect for the role. Ann has always been completely supportive of what I set out to achieve with Paper Pesto’s kits  and we become  great friends in the process. So please join me in welcoming Ann as a permanent fixture to the team.

Now, for some not so great news.

I was so determined to prove to myself and everyone else that I could have a baby, manage the needs of my family and successfully run a business all at the same time. Well the first two are coming along fine, no problems there at all! It’s the business this month that is letting the side down. There has been a delayed shipment of papers from Australia that has meant the kit has not gone out on the 10th of the month for the first time ever! We have had an impeccable and very prompt customer service record so far and I’m very disappointed that I have let that down.

But.. there’s nothing I can do now but wait, apologise profusely and thank you for your patience, it is coming!

Kate =)

7 Responses to A Paper Pesto update

  1. Penny says:

    Yay for Ann! 🙂

    BTW Kate, if you must be superwoman you realise it involves wearing undies on the outside?

  2. kate says:

    Haha Penny, I’m lucky if I can remember undies at all at the moment!

  3. Sue says:

    In this heat it is too hot to do anything anyhow -apart from the fact that I have enough supplies to fall back on for the next 20years!
    Enjoy your new venture, Ann. Exciting!

  4. memoryfairy says:

    Congrats Ann!! You’ll be a fabulous coordinator!
    Kate you’re doing an amazing job!!

  5. Heidi says:

    Congrats Ann, what wonderful news – Kate you certainly are doing a FABULOUS job…..

  6. Nancy says:

    You’ll do a wonderful job Ann.
    Kate it is too hot to wear undies on top or underneath anyway!!

  7. fifiscrapz says:

    Congratulations Ann and dont worry about the delay in shipping Kate you are doing an awesome with just having a new bub and two other kids as well

Leave a Reply

