Bond – Lesley Cooper

lobond2

This is a beautiful page, so many little intricate details and all about such an important subject, the bond of family.

I can’t say it better than Lesley did;

Bond – I wanted to use the Russian Dolls symbolically and as they represent fertility and motherhood. I decided I wanted to do a layout about the bond my daughter, me, my mum and my grandmother (mum’s mum) have although we are generations apart. I have painted the frame with crackle paint.

Kate =)

4 Responses to Bond – Lesley Cooper

  1. Bron Heslop says:

    Beautiful! What a treasure.

  2. Hannah says:

    Oooh, lovely! I actually spied this on Facebook the other day and has a closer look. It’s just beautiful, Lesley.

  3. Sue says:

    Wow! Lovely! Great cutting out and composition! This was a great idea for using the dolls.

  4. Ann says:

    The layering detail is beautiful, a special page indeed.
    Nicely done Lesley.

Leave a Reply

