Kate’s been busy =-)

Well hi!

I’ve been pretty absent lately, sorting out some new ideas for Paper Pesto. Later this week I’ll be releasing a very limited project kit comprising of a double layout, single layout and 3 cards complete with full instructions and maybe even a video if I can figure out how to work it! The kit is based on the Early Bird range from Cosmo Cricket – one of my current favorites it is incredibly versatile. Here’s a little peak at the single layout:

DSC_0168

For now though, I thought I share with you what I’ve been playing around with the last few weeks. These layouts are from the last 3 kits, June, May and April. It was really nice to open those boxes and create something with all my hard work now that I have some extra time on my hands =) The layouts from April (super fort and play) were half finished ones that I managed to complete several months later!

DSC_0083

(whoops need to add my journalling to this one!) – It’s Isabella (3) holding Sophia (2 weeks) back in 2005!

DSC_0088

DSC_0089

Love making these lollipop flowers! They are so simple and effective.

DSC_0087

A comparison layout of my two girls when they started kindy (3 years apart).

DSC_0094

(eek don’t know what I was thinking with that heavy fringe!)

DSC_0084

Isabella on her 5th birthday with her favourite present.

DSC_0085

DSC_0092

Love this photo, she is such a sweetie =)

Thanks for looking!

Kate =-)

5 Responses to Kate’s been busy =-)

  1. Bron says:

    What beautiful pages, Kate – you have been busy! Can’t wait to see the new release later this week; sounds fabulous!! Hugs for your kids – enjoy the holidays!

  2. Hannah says:

    Just beautiful, Kate! It is really lovely to see your pages. And it’s great that you have had some time to use all the lovely kits that you work so hard to put together. Looking forward to seeing the new kit!

  3. harbourgal says:

    Gorgeous work Kate. I think I know why you have been so quiet!! We should catch up again to do some more scrapping too… had loads of fun last time!

  4. Ann says:

    It’s nice to see you scrapping!
    You have been very quiet and now i can see why,i can’t wait to see the new re-vamped kit.
    šŸ™‚

  5. Sue says:

    These are such lovely layouts. I especially love your flowers on the So Tiny LO. Its great that you have the time and inspiration to scrap. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

