Yikes!

Who knows what I have got myself into but a few weeks ago my good friend Jess from Bam Bam Creative convinced me to apply for a spot at a popular new craft market. She loves my cards and thinks others will too (here’s hoping they are willing to part with their $$$ for them!)

So I did…and I just found out I got in and have been featured up first on the Crafternoon Tea blog!

Now I have to come up with lots of stuff to sell in two weeks time! Wish me luck?

Crafternoon Tea is at the Trinity Methodist Church Hall next to Atomic Coffee Roasters (where my Dave works) in Kingsland from 10am till 2 pm Saturday November 21st.

xx Kate

p.s I had a wonderful time at the Stampin’ Up Christmas Extravaganza this afternoon with my buddy Bron, I’ll be back tomorrow for a share of all the bits and bobs I’ve been making lately. I’ve been very busily crafting away in the background.

6 Responses to Yikes!

  1. bronheslop says:

    Well done, Katie! Those people at Crafternoon Tea have FABULOUS taste! You’ll be great – I’ll be coming to visit…… πŸ™‚
    (It was lovely to see you this afternoon, too – glad you enjoyed it!)

  2. fiandneez says:

    Fantastic Kate – after seeing a couple of your cards at the Scrappin’ Up Extravaganza I can see why Crafternoon Tea actively sought you out. The pictures on your blog don’t do them justice – they were be-a-u-tiful! Good luck making them all – I’m sure you’ll be a roaring success.

  3. Michelle W says:

    Thats awesome Kate! Well done you. I know from seeing you create in person that your cards are gorgeous!!

  4. Penny says:

    Hee hee! Good luck with the creating πŸ™‚ And congratulations too! Maybe Dave will have to supply you with lots of espresso to keep you going. Or maybe not if Cam is still feeding πŸ˜‰

    • Kate says:

      yes he is Penny – I don’t think that boy will ever give it up! So not too much coffee for me =( I’m loving coming up with ideas of what to make, now just have to find the time to do it!

  5. heleen says:

    It was nice to meet you too, Kate. Love your cards; I saw them on crafternoon tea’s blog. See you in a couple of weeks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

